Vinyl Record and Rare LP Resource
Ideal For Serious Collectors

Most Recent Additions to the Vinyl Records DB

Cash, Johnny - Recordings From The Louisiana Hayride 1955-63
Out Of Print, Limited Edition White And Red Splatter Vinyl Housed In A Plastic Wallet With Custom Album Sticker. New, Unplayed Copy. This Is Number 320 Of 375 Copies....more
Transit Express - Opus Progressif
Sealed 1976 Original From The French Prog Rock Band....more
Strazzeri, Frank - Straz
Factory Sealed 1977 Jazz-Funk-Fusion Original From Frank Strazzeri's Personal Collection. Includes "Bear Walk" "Deep water" And More. Frank Strazzeri, Keyboards; Jay Leach, Guitar; Kevin Brandon, Bass; Steve Strazzeri, Drums. Light Rubbing On Bottom Right Corner, Hence Price....more
Vaughn, Billy - Sail Along Silv'ry Moon
Sealed 1958 Mono Original....more
Jones, Tom - Live At Caesar's Palace
Sealed 1971 2LP Gatefold Original. Pristine Copy. “For Many Acts, The Casino Circuit Is The Kiss Of Death Creatively, But In The Case Of Tom Jones The Exact Opposite Is True -- Amidst The Neon Lights, Craps Tables, And Slot Machines, He's At The Top Of His Game, Feeding On The Energy And Excitement To Command The Stage With A Power And Eroticism That Are Virtually Unmatched. Recorded In Las Vegas In The Spring Of 1971, Live At Caesar's Palace -- His Tenth And Final Gold Record -- Captures Jones At His Bawdy Best, Offering A Compelling Mix Of Hits And Covers While Still Managing To Make Time With The Ladies Between Songs; Riding High On The Recent Success Of "She's A Lady," He Also Samples Smashes Like "It's Not Unusual" And "Delilah" In Addition To A Vast Range Of Material Spanning From "Soul Man" To "Bridge Over Troubled Water" To "My Way." The Between-Song Stage Patter Is Priceless As Well -- For Fans, This Is An Essential Set.” Jason Ankeny, AMG....more
Bush, Kate - Kick Inside
1978 2nd Issue Cover Featuring Kate Sitting. Appears Glossy, Unplayed....more
Chopin / Liszt / Kristina Steinegger - Chopin & Liszt Recital
Rare Blue & Silver Label Stereo Original. LP Appears Glossy, Unplayed. Kristina Steinegger, Piano....more
Williams, Tex - A Man Called Tex
Sealed 1971 Original....more
McLean, Jackie - Jackie's Pal
Sealed 2013 200gm Mono Audiophile Reissue Cut From The Analogue Masters By Kevin Gray. Originally Released In 1956. Jackie McLean, Alto Sax; Bill Hardman, Trumpet; Mal Waldron, Piano; Paul Chambers, Bass' Philly Joe Jones, Drums....more
Flamin' Groovies - Still Shakin
Sealed 1985 Second Issue Of The 1976 Compilation With Tracks From "Flamingo" And "Teenage Head" Plus Previously Unissued Cuts....more
Synergy - Games
1979 Original. Appears Glossy, Unplayed. Tiny Saw Notch. “Larry Fast, Aka Synergy, Is A True Pioneer Of Electronic Music. Games Is His Fourth Album, Originally Released In 1979. Back Then,Fast's Techniques Were Cutting-Edge. In The New Millennium, Some Of Those Methods Would Be Similar To Reconstruction Or Recycling. This Album Has Nine Tracks With Four Basic Themes. Fast Wrote The "Soundcheck: Delta Three" Suite During Peter Gabriel's 1978 Tour. (Fast Is A Member Of Gabriel's Touring Band.) He Took "Delta Four" From The Remnants Of 1974's Electronic Realizations For Rock Orchestra. The Whole Disc Has Its Roots Firmly In Rock & Roll And In The Berlin School Of Electronic Music. There Are No Hidden Messages -- This Is Pure Entertainment. This Disc Will Appeal To Fans Of Tangerine Dream, Klaus Schulze, Jean Michel Jarre, And Ashra. Because Of Its Historical Importance And Quality, It Is Essential For E-Music Fans. Progressive Rock Fans Will Also Find It Interesting.” Jim Brenholts, AMG....more
Davis, Richard - Harvest
Sealed 1977 Original Featuring Ted Dunbar, Bill Lee, Consuela More, Freddie Waits, Billy Hart, Marvin Peterson And James Spaulding. Tunes Are "Forest Flower," "This Masquerade," "Half Pass," "Three Flowers," "Windflower," "Passion Flower," "A Third Way," "Take The A Train," "Forest Flower Reprise."...more
Alan Lomax / Neil Morris / Lonnie Young / Estil C. Ball / Vera Hall / Fred McDowell / Ed Lewis / Others - Sounds Of The South
Factory Sealed And Pristine 1959 Heavy Vinyl Stereo With "Stereo" Embossed In Blue On The Front Cover. Label Variation Unknown. Recorded In The Field And Edited By Alan Lomax....more
Almond, Marc - Willing Sinner- Live At The Passionchurch, Berlin
Sealed 2006 2LP Original. “Complementing The Similarly Titled Video Release Featuring A 1991 Concert In Berlin, The Willing Sinner Finds Marc Almond At One Of The Most Unusual — And Fascinating — Points Of His Career. On The Verge Of Scoring A Big Solo Hit In The U.K. With His Cover Of "The Days Of Pearly Spencer," Part Of His Extremely Lush Album From That Year, Tenement Symphony, Almond Himself Increasingly Favored Performing Stripped-Down Shows Consisting Of Only Himself And One Regular Musician, Pianist Martin Watkins. While Seemingly Counterintuitive From The Perspective Of The Business, This Was Just What The Doctor Ordered From An Artistic Point Of View, Letting Almond Showcase Not Only The Increasing Depth And Ability Of His Vocals And Song Choices But His Now Well-Honed Air Of The Professional Treading The Boards. Well-Recorded And With An Audibly Thrilled Crowd Supporting Him, Almond Reworks Both Solo And Soft Cell Songs To Either Emphasize The Core Melodies At The Heart Of Bigger Numbers Such As "Something's Got A Hold Of My Heart," A Brilliant Take On "Mr. Sad," Or "Toreador In The Rain" (The Latter Punctuated By Enthusiastic Handclaps) Or Bring Out The Elegant Melancholy Already Apparent In Songs Such As "Youth" And "Stories Of Johnny." Watkins' Performance Is Equally Top-Notch, Matching Almond Well As His Second Of Three Key Collaborators Over The Years (Along With Dave Ball And Neal X); Given That The Two Never Recorded A Studio Album Together On Their Own, It Makes This Document All The More Impressive. A Relative Rarity Surfaces With A Cover Of "A Man," Which Wouldn't See The Light Of Day In Studio Form Until The Release Of "Absinthe," While Agnes Bernelle Joins Almond On-Stage To Re-Create The Stars We Are-Era Duet "Kept Boy" — A Great Performance But, By Default, Appearing Without The Outrageously Fun Mugging Apparent In The Video.” – Ned Raggett, All Music Guide...more
Tangier - Tangier
1981 Original Out Of Portland, Oregon. Appears Unplayed. Cal Scott, Guitar, Cornet; Rick Grittenden, Fretless Bass & Vocals; Don Alberts, Keyboards; Bryce Shelton, Drums Plus Caton Lyles, Percussion And Connie Fennern, Vocals On "Tabledance."...more

152222 Items in DB



Y Z        
0 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9    


- Accessory
- Bluegrass
- Blues
- Broadway
- Cajun
- Choral
- Christmas
- Classical
- Comedy
- Country
- Disco
- Electronic
- Flamenco
- Folk
- Funk
- Gospel
- Heavy Metal
- Hip Hop
- Indian
- Jazz
- Musical
- New Age
- Opera
- Pop
- Prog
- Psych
- Punk
- Rap
- Reggae
- Rockabilly
- Soul
- Sound Effects
- Soundtrack
- Spoken Word
- Test - LP
- World